Mike Amor’s Channel 7 Exit: What’s Reported and What Remains Unconfirmed
Reports say Mike Amor has left Channel 7 after his October 30, 2026 bulletin. Here’s what is known, what isn’t, and how to track 7NEWS Melbourne changes.
The Pokémon Happy Meal is scheduled to return to participating McDonald’s restaurants in the United States on Tuesday, November 10, 2026. McDonald’s has announced 15 collectible Pokémon toys, 15 collectible trading cards and a digital activity accessed through a QR code on the Happy Meal box. As of October 31, the U.S. launch is still ahead: the announcement does not mean every restaurant has Pokémon items available today.
If you are checking whether a nearby McDonald’s has the Pokémon Happy Meal, start with the official offer announcement and the restaurant’s listing in the McDonald’s app, then contact that location to ask about its current promotional inventory. A Happy Meal appearing on the menu does not, by itself, confirm that a specific Pokémon toy or card is in stock.
| U.S. start date | Tuesday, November 10, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Where | Participating McDonald’s restaurants nationwide in the United States |
| Collectible toys | 15 designs announced across the promotion |
| Trading cards | 15 collectible Pokémon cards announced across the promotion |
| Featured Pokémon | McDonald’s names Pikachu, Eevee, Charmander, Squirtle and Umbreon among the characters |
| Digital activity | Scan the Happy Meal box QR code to access a game involving a search for 15 Pokémon toys in virtual school-themed settings |
| Local price, exact selection and end date | Not specified in the verified nationwide announcement; check your selected restaurant and newer official updates |
The source for the launch date and collection sizes is McDonald’s USA Menu Spotter, updated October 29, 2026. The announcement describes a limited promotion at participating restaurants; it does not provide a nationwide, real-time inventory tracker for each character. Because this is a national retail rollout rather than a single timed event, no universal opening-hour launch time or UTC conversion has been announced.
First check the date. For U.S. customers, November 10 is the announced start, not October 31. Look at the corporate announcement again if you encounter a social post claiming an earlier U.S. date. Other countries may use different schedules, so an overseas video or store display is not evidence that your U.S. restaurant has begun selling the promotion.
McDonald’s directs customers who want to see the current toy to the official Happy Meal website. You can also review the U.S. Happy Meal menu for meal options. These pages explain the general product, but they should not be treated as a live display of the exact Pokémon items left in one store.
To identify nearby restaurants, use the official McDonald’s location directory or the Locations section of the McDonald’s app. Select your actual pickup restaurant rather than assuming all stores in a city share the same inventory.
In the McDonald’s app, choose a participating restaurant, review its available Happy Meal options and examine the order details before paying. McDonald’s says the app can flag certain products unavailable at a selected location. This is a useful check for whether the meal can be ordered, but the app is not a verified toy-by-toy or card-by-card stock counter. A menu showing a Happy Meal is not a promise of a particular Pikachu item, foil card or packaging design.
For the most practical confirmation, call the chosen location using the number in its official listing or ask at the counter. Keep the questions specific: “Has your Pokémon Happy Meal promotion started?” “Are Pokémon toys and trading cards still available with an eligible Happy Meal?” and “Can customers choose a particular toy, or is the selection assigned?” Staff may be able to describe the current stock, but availability can change before you arrive. If you need a specific character, ask before you purchase rather than assuming it will be included.
Review the restaurant, pickup method and final price in your order. McDonald’s mobile-ordering help page explains that the selected pickup location cannot be switched after an order has been placed, and that changes and cancellations become restricted after payment or once preparation begins. This matters when you are visiting mainly for a collectible: asking about stock after paying is much less flexible than asking beforehand.
The U.S. Happy Meal menu lists hamburger, four-piece Chicken McNuggets and six-piece Chicken McNuggets options. McDonald’s describes Happy Meals as including kids fries, apple slices, a drink choice and a promotional toy. Menu composition and available choices should be checked against the restaurant you select.
For this Pokémon promotion, McDonald’s has confirmed 15 toys and 15 collectible trading cards in the overall assortment. It specifically mentions Pikachu, Eevee, Charmander, Squirtle and Umbreon. The total number of designs should not be confused with the number of items received in one meal. The company’s currently accessible U.S. announcement does not spell out the complete card distribution procedure, the number of cards per meal, or whether shoppers may choose a specific design. Do not assume the four-card boosters, posters, stickers or Pokémon TCG Pocket redemption codes from the separate January 2025 Pokémon promotion apply to the November 2026 offer.
Pokémon TCG means the Pokémon Trading Card Game, a collectible card game with physical cards. A collector looking for a certain card should confirm the packaging and actual contents of the 2026 offer rather than using photos of older Happy Meal sets as a checklist.
There is no verified single national Pokémon Happy Meal price in the October 29 announcement. McDonald’s U.S. ordering terms say restaurants independently set prices and that products and promotions are subject to availability. Prices can differ by location, ordering method, tax and fees; delivery prices and fees may also be higher. Check the total in the app or ask the restaurant rather than relying on a price shared by a different store.
The same caution applies to purchase limits and whether a toy or cards can be purchased without a meal. The verified U.S. announcement does not establish a nationwide separate-item sales policy or a universal per-customer cap for November 2026. Ask the local restaurant if those details affect your visit. A policy quoted from a McDonald’s site in another country may not apply in the United States.
McDonald’s says a QR code on the Pokémon Happy Meal box will direct customers to a digital game. A QR code is a square, scannable pattern that typically opens a web link through a phone’s camera. In the announced activity, players look for the 15 Pokémon Happy Meal toys hidden in a virtual classroom and playground.
McDonald’s has not described this particular digital game as a guaranteed source of free physical cards, prizes or in-game currency. Avoid third-party links promising rare cards or rewards in exchange for account credentials or payment details.
As of October 31, 2026, the announced U.S. promotion has not yet launched. McDonald’s lists Tuesday, November 10, 2026, as the start date at participating restaurants. Check official updates and contact your chosen location after the launch for current stock.
The announcement names Pokémon including Pikachu, Eevee, Charmander, Squirtle and Umbreon, but does not promise customer selection of a specific toy or card. Ask the store what it has and whether choices are permitted.
No such bundle is stated in McDonald’s announcement. Those figures describe the collectible assortment for the promotion, not a guaranteed quantity inside a single box. Check the offer information at the restaurant for the precise contents of a purchase.
The official announcement consulted for this guide does not specify a fixed nationwide end date. Treat it as a limited promotion and verify current availability locally rather than assuming a reported end date is guaranteed.
Bottom line: The most reliable plan is to check McDonald’s official November 10 launch announcement, select the actual restaurant in the app, then ask that restaurant about Pokémon toy and card stock before you pay. That approach helps distinguish a genuine available offer from an upcoming promotion, an out-of-stock collectible or information copied from an earlier year.
Reports say Mike Amor has left Channel 7 after his October 30, 2026 bulletin. Here’s what is known, what isn’t, and how to track 7NEWS Melbourne changes.
Fantastic Furniture’s Fairfield East factory was due to close October 30, 2026. What the move means for 100 workers, local sofas, and customers.
Jet2 flight LS1750 diverted to Split on October 30. Find verified updates, ways to contact Jet2, onward-travel help, and UK passenger rights.
Asda says most Coleraine fuel pumps have reopened after vehicle complaints. Check the Oct. 25–29 warning, station status, contact details and fuel nearby.
Nationwide says UK house prices were flat in October 2026, with annual growth at 0.5%. See what this means for buyers, sellers, mortgages and equity.
Learn to read Nvidia (NVDA) stock quotes, bid-ask spreads, delayed prices, Nasdaq trading hours, and premarket or after-hours timestamps.
Find the official 2026–27 Ligue 1 standings for Le Havre and PSG, understand points and goal difference, and check whether the October 30 match is included.
Pokémon Happy Meals return to U.S. McDonald’s on Nov. 10, 2026. Learn how to check local stock, toys, cards, prices and offer details before ordering.
Sam Altman questioned how scarce PC RAM is used. Here’s what his 5% claim means, what remains unproven, and how to decide whether your PC needs more memory.
Learn how to recognize suspected fire ants and nests in Australia, report them to the right authority, and stay safe around stings and infestations.